NYSE:OIS  $5.24   -0.19


Oil States International, Inc.
is a technology-focused,
pure-play energy services company.

Home | About | Management Team

Management Team

Cindy B. Taylor
Cindy B. Taylor
Mrs. Taylor is the Chief Executive Officer and President of Oil States and is a member of the Company’s Board of Directors. She has held these positions for 11 years since assuming the role in May 2007. From May 2006 until May 2007, Mrs. Taylor served as President and Chief Operating Officer of Oil States and served as Senior Vice President—Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer prior to that. From August 1999 to May 2000, Mrs. Taylor was the Chief Financial Officer of L.E. Simmons & Associates, Incorporated. Mrs. Taylor served as the Vice President—Controller of Cliffs Drilling Company from July 1992 to August 1999 and held various management positions with Ernst & Young LLP, a public accounting firm, from January 1984 to July 1992. She received a B.B.A. in Accounting from Texas A&M University and is a Certified Public Accountant.
Lloyd A. Hajdik
Lloyd A. HajdikMr. Hajdik joined the Company in December 2013. He has served as our Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer since May 2016 and as our Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer from December 2013 to May 2016. Prior to joining the Company, he served as the Chief Financial Officer of GR Energy Services, LLC, a privately-held oilfield services entity, from September to November 2013. From February 2004 to April 2013, Mr. Hajdik served in various financial management roles with Helix Energy Solutions Group, Inc. (“Helix”), most recently as Senior Vice President – Finance and Chief Accounting Officer. Prior to joining Helix, Mr. Hajdik served in a variety of accounting and finance related roles of increasing responsibility with Houston-based companies, including NL Industries, Inc., Compaq Computer Corporation (now Hewlett Packard), Halliburton Company, Cliffs Drilling Company and Shell Oil Company. Mr. Hajdik was with Ernst & Young LLP in the audit practice from 1989 to 1995. He graduated Cum Laude with a B.B.A. from Texas State University and is a Certified Public Accountant and a member of the Texas Society of CPAs, the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Financial Executives International.
Philip S. “Scott” Moses
Charles MosesMr. Moses joined the Company in August 1996. He has served as Executive Vice President, of the Offshore/Manufactured Products segment since May 2016 and as Executive Vice President, of the Downhole Technologies segment since May 2021. From July 2015 to May 2016 he served as Senior Vice President of the Company and President, Offshore/ Manufactured Products. From February 2013 to July 2015, Mr. Moses served as Senior Vice President, Offshore/ Manufactured Products having responsibility over all U.S. and international locations within that business segment. From February 2011 to February 2013, he served as Senior Vice President, Engineering and Industrial Products, Offshore Products. Since joining the company immediately after attending college, Mr. Moses has held various engineering, project management and senior leadership roles engaged in product design, improving operational efficiencies, directing worldwide facility expansion efforts, and growing the company through R&D initiatives as well as integrating several key acquisitions. Mr. Moses holds a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Texas A&M University.
Lias J. “Jeff” Steen
Lias J. SteenMr. Steen joined the Company in June 2008. He had served as Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Legal from May 2016 to February 2021, at which time he retired from his executive officer position and serves as a senior legal and human resources advisor to the Company on a part-time basis. Mr. Steen served as Senior Vice President, Human Resources and Legal from February 2011 to May 2016, and as Vice President, Human Resources and Legal from June 2008 to February 2011. A native of Cuero, Texas, Mr. Steen has been involved in the energy service business in various capacities since 1978, starting his career as a petroleum landman. Mr. Steen spent 10 years with Camco International, Inc. as Assistant General Counsel and General Counsel. Following his tenure at Camco, Mr. Steen served for five years as the General Counsel for North America for Schlumberger Limited, and, from December 2002 to April 2008, he served as Vice President of Legal and Human Resources at Grant Prideco. Mr. Steen is a graduate of Texas A&M University with a B.S. in Agricultural Economics and received his Juris Doctor from South Texas College of Law Houston.
Brian E. Taylor
Brian E. Taylor Mr. Taylor joined the Company as Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer in September 2016. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Taylor managed personal family investments from January 2015 to September 2016. From April 2012 to December 2014, Mr. Taylor served as Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Conn’s, Inc., a specialty retailer. Mr. Taylor served as Finance Integration Manager for Schlumberger Limited from September 2010 to April 2012, following its acquisition of Smith International, Inc. From September 1999 through August 2010, he served in various financial management roles with Smith International, Inc., including Corporate Vice President and Controller. Mr. Taylor also served two years at Camco International, Inc. (also acquired by Schlumberger Limited) as its Director of Corporate Accounting and Worldwide Controller. He began his career at Arthur Andersen L.L.P., spending 10 years in its assurance practice. Mr. Taylor is a Certified Public Accountant and obtained a B.S. in Accounting from Louisiana State University.

Cindy Taylor Pinnacle Award

Watch Oil States’ President and CEO, Cindy B. Taylor, along with the Board and members of the management team ring the closing bell at the NYSE in celebration of ten years of trading on the exchange.

© 2020 Oil States International, Inc. All rights reserved.